Nurses can earn $7,000 to $14,000 hiring bonuses at our health care facilities! Apply today!


Governor appoints new commissioners to Early Childhood Leadership Commission

Hide Featured Image

DENVER (Sept. 7, 2021) — The Early Childhood Leadership Commission (ECLC), Colorado’s early childhood advisory council, has announced the appointment of five new commissioners by Gov. Jared Polis: 

  • Heather J. O’Hayre (Fort Collins) — director, Larimer County Department of Human Services
  • Jake Williams (Lafayette) — executive director, Healthier Colorado
  • Jasmin Ramirez (Glenwood Springs) — parent representative and school board member, Roaring Fork School District
  • Leslie Nichols (Gunnison) — superintendent, Gunnison Watershed School District
  • Lucinda Burns (Dillon) — executive director, Early Childhood Options

In addition, Polis re-appointed Jeanne McQueeney, Eagle County commissioner, to continue serving on the ECLC for another three years.  

“I am thrilled that the Early Childhood Leadership Commission is leading the work to develop successful universal preschool,”  said Polis. “High-quality early childhood education is the foundation for helping children thrive, eliminating racial and economic disparities in achievement, and ensuring we have a strong economy. Together, we can ensure that Colorado remains the best place to live, work and raise a family.”

The ECLC supports early childhood efforts through its role as a statewide leader in advising policymakers, providing subject matter expertise, and promoting best and promising practices. It is committed to improving equitable outcomes for people who are pregnant, young children birth to age 8, and their families by advancing the alignment, coordination and efficiency of programs and services in Colorado so that all children are healthy, valued and thriving. 

To learn more about the ECLC’s work, visit

Media contact:
Madlynn Ruble
Deputy Director of Communications