Rocky Mountain Youth Services Center

7862 W. Mansfield Pkwy.
Denver, CO 80235

303.987.4525

Overall Treatment

Rocky Mountain Youth Services Center is located on The Campus at Mount View.

The Rocky Mountain Youth Services Center is a 22-bed, co-ed youth center serving the 1st and 5th judicial districts.  In accordance with the DYS Treatment Model, all detained youth are assigned a Behavioral Health Specialist who provides individual therapy each week. They also attend at least three treatment groups every week. Unit security staff also offer organized psychoeducational and problem-solving groups. As part of treatment, the youth center utilizes a number of evidence-based curricula for detained youth, including Getting Motivated for Change, Handling Difficult Feelings, Start Now, Voices, and Beyond Trauma. Clinicians provide crisis management as needed. 

Level System

The Rocky Mountain Youth Services Center behavior management program, PEAK, is applicable to all detained youth. PEAK stands for Participate Safely, Express Care and Respect, Accept Accountability, and Know and Use Your Skills. The program focuses on behavior, goal setting, strengths, teaching skills, and the use of positive reinforcement through a level system. The youth may move forward through the levels based on positive participation in school, maintaining positive interpersonal relationships with staff and peers, and active participation in treatment including group and individual therapy. Behavioral Health, Education, and security staff work collaboratively to evaluate each youth’s readiness to move to the next level of the P.E.A.K Program. Each progressive level affords youth increased incentives and privileges.

Education

The Rocky Mountain Youth Services Center Detained School is operated by Jefferson County Public Schools on a Department of Youth Services site, and provides educational services for youth grades 5-12. Offering core academics, special education, life skills, and a seminar class, it orients project-based and project-solution coursework focused on engaging the student. The school strives to provide a quality education while providing opportunities to create, develop, and improve critical mental and social skills for positive personal growth and to achieve their fullest potential.

Youth Served

  • Age range 10-20 years old
  • Male and female population
Family Information
Youth Handbook, Educational Testing & Voting Rights
Visitation

Visitation is an avenue to build and maintain healthy family and community relationships. Families of youth in the care of DYS are encouraged to visit the facility. All visits require a scheduled appointment. You can request visitation by contacting The Campus at Mount View's Control Center at (303) 987-4525.

Visitation Hours

The Campus at Mount View Visitation Frequency & Hours

Contact & Directions

Contact

Rocky Mountain Youth Services Center

Samantha Wilson, Director-Rocky Mountain Youth Services Center (720) 653-4096 Samantha.Wilson@state.co.us
Vacant, Clinical Director    
Vacant, Clinical Director (Committed) (303) 987-4539  
Jim Sexton, Assistant Director - Rocky Mountain Youth Services Center (303) 987-4597 Jim.Sexton@state.co.us
Marcelle Irvine, Principal (303) 987-4574

Marcelle.Irvine@state.co.us

Jason Vastola, Program Assistant for Education Services (303) 987-4565 Jason.Vastola@state.co.us
Rose Santistevan, Program Assistant (303) 987-4576 Rose.Santistevan@state.co.us
Sharon Brietweiser, Program Assistant (303) 987-4544 Sharon.Breitweiser@state.co.us
Lindsay Selover, DYS Transportation Supervisor (303) 987-4566 Lindsay.Selover@state.co.us
Dr. Christopher Lee, Jefferson County School District Principal (303) 987-4578 Christopher.j.Lee@state.co.us
Kristin Lewis, Jefferson County School District Secretary (303) 987-4575 Kristen.Lewis@state.co.us
Korina Gallegos, Program Assistant (720) 963-5020 Korina.Gallegos@state.co.us
Control (303) 987-4525  
Fax (303) 987-4538  

Front Range Assessment at The Campus at Mount View

Jennifer Leonard, Assessment Program Manager (303) 987-4586 Jennifer.Leonard@state.co.us
Debbie Smart, Assessment Program Assistant (303) 987-4639 Debra.Smart@state.co.us
Melissa Campe, CR Assessment Supervisor (303) 987-4560 Melissa.Campe@state.co.us
Richard Champion, Assessment Specialist  (303) 987-4531 Richard.Champion@state.co.us
Jessica Eden, Assessment Specialist  (303) 987-4523 Jessica.Eden@state.co.us
Greg Kisscock, Assessment Specialist  (720) 525-8315 Greg.Hisscock@state.co.us
Christine Tyler, Assessment Specialist  (303) 987-4561 Christine.Tyler@state.co.us
Dana Marquez, Legal Specialist (303) 987-4601 Dana.Marquez@state.co.us
Jenny Agbortogho, Psychologist (303) 987-4540 Jenny.Agbortogho@state.co.us
Marisa Black, Psychologist (303) 987-4562 Marisa.Black@state.co.us
Fax (303) 987-4632  

Directions

For Bus Route information please visit: https://rtd-denver.com/

7862 West Mansfield Pkwy.
Denver, CO80235

The Office of Colorado’s Child Protection Ombudsman - Phone Number: 720-625-8640, 1-866-276-8646 (toll-free number) - The Office of Colorado’s Child Protection Ombudsman helps youth and families address concerns about youth experiences and treatment while living in the Division of Youth Services (DYS) youth centers. The CPO is an independent state agency that investigates complaints and grievances about the Division of Youth Services and provides free and confidential assistance to anyone who calls.