Tony Grampsas Youth Services Board

In accordance with C.R.S. 26-6.8-101 through 106, a 13-member board oversees and provides leadership for the Tony Grampsas Youth Services (TGYS) Program. The TGYS Board is authorized to establish program guidelines, grant application timelines, match requirements, criteria for awarding grants and result-oriented criteria for measuring the effectiveness of programs that receive any type of TGYS funds. The TGYS Board reviews grant requests, selects entities to receive awards, and determines the amount of funding for each grantee. Funding recommendations determined by the board are sent to the governor for final approval.

The board consists of four adult members and two youth members who are appointed by the Governor. Three adult members are appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representative, two adult members are appointed by the President of the Senate, and one adult member is appointed by the Minority Leader of the Senate. No more than seven of the appointed members shall be from the same political party.

For more information contact us at cdhs_tgysprogram@state.co.us 



NameAppointed ByTerm Expiration
Tarun AmasaGovernorJuly 1, 2024
Olivia ChristiansenGovernorJuly 1, 2024
Eudelia ContrerasSpeaker of the HouseDec. 18, 2026
Dr. Prateek DuttaSpeaker of the HouseSept. 15, 2025
Betsy FordyceSenate PresidentJan. 1, 2027
Rose GreenGovernorJuly 1, 2026
Erin MedinaGovernorJuly 1, 2026
Luke RaglandSenate PresidentOct. 14, 2025
Dr. Meghan Stidd for Michelle BarnesStatutoryStatutory
Theresa TrujilloGovernorJuly 1, 2024
Tommy VigilGovernorJuly 1, 2024
VacantSpeaker of the House 
VacantSenate Minority 
Agendas and Minutes

Legislation & Reports