The Campus at Lookout Mountain

Aspire Youth Services Center | Golden Peak Youth Services Center | Summit Youth Services Center
*Youth Center Specific Web Pages Coming Soon*

2901 Ford St.
Golden, CO80401

The Campus at Lookout Mountain (CALM), located in Golden, is an intensive secure treatment program for 96male juvenile offenders. CALM provides for the care and supervision of youth committed by the District Court to the custody of the CDHS Division of Youth Services (DYS). The Campus at Lookout Mountain is home to three of the divisions youth services centers: Aspire Youth Services Center (APYSC), Golden Peak Youth Services Center (GPYSC), and Summit Youth Services Center (SYSC). CALM is designed to meet the needs of DYS's highest risk youth and accepts referrals from all four of the Division's management regions.

CALM offers comprehensive services to committed youth and their families. Using cognitive behavioral and social learning modalities, all three youth center's programming provides an environment where therapeutic and strength-based relationships may develop. Services consist of academic and career technology programming, recreation, medical and dental. Spiritual life and pastoral care are provided by Youth for Christ and Straight Ahead Colorado. Treatment services are provided for substance abuse, family, mental health and offense specific treatment needs. Programming is grounded in the principles of Restorative Community Justice (RCJ).

In collaboration with regional Client Managers, The Campus at Lookout Mountain\'s youth centers utilize a multi-disciplinary team (MDT) approach. The MDT process provides a structured setting for the development of individualized treatment plans, treatment plan review, and case related decision-making. MDT members include the youth, the family, natural community supports, the Client Manager, representatives from various youth center disciplines including clinical, education, youth services staff and medical providers when appropriate. The youth's case plan and their individual treatment plan guide them throughout their placement at their youth center by identifying goals, objectives, and target interventions.

Youth Served

  • Youth requiring secure care who are committed through the court system to the custody of CDHS
  • Youth may be referred from any region of the state and subsequently receive services at APYSC, GPYSC, or SYSC.
  • Male population
Youth Handbook, Educational Testing & Voting Rights
Visitation

Visitation is an avenue to build and maintain healthy family and community relationships. Families of youth in the care of DYS are encouraged to visit the youth center. All visits require a scheduled appointment. You can request visitation by contacting the CALM Control Center at 303.273.2600.

Contact & Directions

Contact

The Campus at Lookout Mountain

Kristen Withrow, Acting Director (303) 273-2607 Kristen.Withrow@state.co.us
Staff Resource Conference Room (video) (303) 273-2673  
Staff Resource 1 (video) (303) 273-2674  
Staff Resource 2 (video) (303) 273-2575  
Fax (303) 273-2602  

Aspire Youth Services Center

APYSC Control (303) 273-2734  
Taylor Garza, Director (303) 273-2709 Taylor.Garza@state.co.us
Roderick Prayer, Assistant Director (303) 273-2685 (o) (303) 669-9756 (c) Rodrick.Prayer@state.co.us
Nathan Koch, Clinical Director (303) 273-2722 Nathan.Koch@state.co.us
Julie Porter, Principal, Teens Inc. (303) 273-2759 Julie.Porter@state.co.us
Felicia Castagnaro, Secretary, Teens Inc. (303) 273-2645 Felicia.Castagnaro@state.co.us
Lisa Arellano, Registrar, Teens Inc. (303) 273-2636 Lisa.Arellano@state.co.us
Keri Wells, Program Assistant (303) 273-2604 Keri.Wells@state.co.us
Maria Ramos-Robinson, Program Assistant (303) 273-2608 Maria.Ramos-Robinson@state.co.us
Debra Iliff, Administrative Assistant (303) 273-2603 Debra.Iliff@state.co.us
Maureen Stigall, Administrative Assistant (303) 273-2605 Maureen.Stigall@state.co.us
Main Control - Campus at Lookout Mountain (303) 273-2600  

Golden Peak Youth Services Center

GPYSC Control (303) 273-2741  
Kimberly Rumley-Cranwill, Director (303) 273-2746 (o) (720)530-6191 (c) Kimberly.Rumley-Cranwill@state.co.us
Kathy Nadeau, Assistant Director (303) 273-2743 Kathryn.Nadeau@state.co.us
Melinda Holt, Clinical Director (720) 287-9455 Melinda.Holt@state.co.us
Julie Porter, Principal, Teens Inc. (303) 273-2759 Julie.Porter@state.co.us
Felicia Castagnaro, Secretary, Teens Inc. (303) 273-2645 Felicia.Castagnaro@state.co.us
Lisa Arellano, Registrar, Teens Inc. (303) 273-2636 Lisa.Arellano@state.co.us
Keri Wells, Program Assistant (303) 273-2604 Keri.Wells@state.co.us
Maria Ramos-Robinson, Program Assistant (303) 273-2608 Maria.Ramos-Robinson@state.co.us
Debra Iliff, Administrative Assistant (303) 273-2603 Debra.Iliff@state.co.us
Maureen Stigall, Administrative Assistant (303) 273-2605 Maureen.Stigall@state.co.us
Main Control - Campus at Lookout Mountain (303) 273-2600  

Summit Youth Services Center

SYSC Control (303) 273-2787  
Charles Reese, Director (816) 260-6451 Charles.Reese@state.co.us
George Gibson, Assistant Director (303) 273-2606 (o) (303) 945-6737 (c) Chip.Gibson@state.co.us
Lora Kopp-Mahluza, Clinical Director (303) 260-9291 Lora.Kopp-Mahluza@state.co.us
Julie Porter, Principal, Teens Inc. (303) 273-2759 Julie.Porter@state.co.us
Felicia Castagnaro, Secretary, Teens Inc. (303) 273-2645 Felicia.Castagnaro@state.co.us
Lisa Arellano, Registrar, Teens Inc. (303) 273-2636 Lisa.Arellano@state.co.us
Keri Wells, Program Assistant (303) 273-2604 Keri.Wells@state.co.us
Maria Ramos-Robinson, Program Assistant (303) 273-2608 Maria.Ramos-Robinson@state.co.us
Debra Iliff, Administrative Assistant (303) 273-2603 Debra.Iliff@state.co.us
Maureen Stigall, Administrative Assistant (303) 273-2605 Maureen.Stigall@state.co.us
Main Control - Campus at Lookout Mountain (303) 273-2600  

Directions

For Bus Route information please visit: https://rtd-denver.com/

2901 Ford St.
Golden, CO80401

 

The Office of Colorado's Child Protection Ombudsman -Phone Number: 720-625-8640 - The Office of Colorado's Child Protection Ombudsman is required by the Legislature to serve as an independent state agency that investigates complaints and grievances about child protection services, seek and recommend system improvements and serve as a resource.