Division of Youth Services Community Boards

The Division of Youth Services Community Boards (Board) were created pursuant to Section 19-2-203.5 and House Bill 17-1329 and consists of six members per region appointed by the Governor. The Regions consist of Western, Northeast, Southern and Central Colorado. The Community Board was created to promote transparency and community involvement in the Division Facilities within the region, provide opportunities for youths to build positive relationships with adult role models, and promote youth involvement in the community. Each Community Board shall meet at least once every three months. A management level employee from each facility in each region shall attend the meetings of their Regional Community Board. During these meetings the Division of Youth Services shall update the Community Board regarding new policies, practices, and programs affecting the region and any issues of concern in the region during the past quarter. The Division shall allow board members to have periodic access to enter Facilities in their regions on at least a quarterly basis and speak with youth and staff, unless an emergency prevents such access.

Meetings

Legislation and Resources

Central Region

Agendas, Minutes, and Bylaws

Members
Name Email address Phone
Stephen Bates steve.bates1946@gmail.com 303-601-5148
Katherine LaBore katherinel@jcmh.org 720-579-1068
Christopher Lee (Chair) leechristophermic@yahoo.com 303-520-9119
Caren Leaf 303-588-6683 Caren.leaf@gmail.com 303-814-5395
Dan Makelky Dmakelky@douglas.co.us  
Linda Metsger (Co-Chair) lmetsger33@gmail.com 303-250-4671
Anders Jacobson anders.jacobson@state.co.us 303-866-7692
Kristen Withrow kristen.withrow@state.co.us 303-866-7948
Al Estrada al.estrada@state.co.us 303-866-7342
Natalie Chrastil natalie.chrastil@state.co.us 303-866-7341
Charles Tyous charles.tyous@state.co.us 303-866-7506
Kyla Armstrong-Romero kyla.armstrong-romero@state.co.us 303-866-7292
Jamie Nuss jamie.nuss@state.co.us 303-291-8901
Mari Shull maricela.shull@state.co.us 303-987-4554
Tammy Schneiderman Tammy.schneiderman@state.co.us 303-668-2490

 

Northeast Region

Agendas, Minutes, and Bylaws

Members
Name Email address Phone
John Edward Popovich njuday@aol.com 303-466-5199
Carole Greenwell (Chair) dcgreenwell@hotmail.com 720-584-0237
Jesse Quinby quinbyjess@yahoo.com 303-918-0308
Hava Simmons simmonhr@co.larimer.co.us 970-498-6996
Sharon Swett sswett9@gmail.com 970-494-3940
Abigail Tucker (Co-Chair) tucker.abigail@gmail.com 303-853-3703
Anders Jacobson anders.jacobson@state.co.us 303-866-7692
Kristen Withrow kristen.withrow@state.co.us 303-866-7948
Al Estrada al.estrada@state.co.us 303-866-7342
Natalie Chrastil natalie.chrastil@state.co.us 303-866-7341
Jamie Nuss jamie.nuss@state.co.us 303-503-2857
Jeff Blackmon jeff.blackmon@state.co.us 303-659-4450 ext. 12
Valerie Krier valerie.krier@state.co.us 970-304-6212
Maria Campos maria.campos@state.co.us 720-584-1649

Southern Region

Agendas, Minutes, and Bylaws

Members
Name Email address Phone
Hillary Reed (Chair) Hillary@leadershippikespeak.org 719-632-2618
Lee Hodge lee.hodge@pueblocounty.us 719-583-6956
Lanie Meyers-Mireles dhsdirector@prowerscounty.net 719-336-8752
Traci Lynn Marquest ptdmarques@yahoo.com 719-667-3737
Stacie Ellen Kwitek-Russell stacie.kwitek@yahoo.com 719-269-2067
Anders Jacobson anders.jacobson@state.co.us 303-866-7692
Kristen Withrow kristen.withrow@state.co.us 303-866-7948
Al Estrada al.estrada@state.co.us 303-866-7342
Natalie Chrastil natalie.chrastil@state.co.us 303-866-7341
Kyla Armstrong-Romero kyla.armstrong-romero@state.co.us 303-866-7292
Joe Kurtz joseph.kurtz@state.co.us 719-390-2783
Annette Dietrich annette.dietrich@state.co.us 719-546-4902
Connie Peterson connie.peterson@state.co.us 719-546-4902

Western Region

Agendas, Minutes, and Bylaws

Members
Name Email address  Phone
Matthew (Matt) Ray McGaugh matt.mcgaugh@pitkincounty.com 970-429-2042
Joseph Edward Higgins (Chair) jhigginsriver@gmail.com 970-270-5466
Joy Thompson jmt.thomps@gmail.com 970-270-1096
William Joseph Sightler william.sightler@judicial.state.co.us 970-928-3000
Michelle Hoy maxmilomom@msn.com 970-683-7082
Anders Jacobson anders.jacobson@state.co.us 303-866-7692
Kristen Withrow kristen.withrow@state.co.us 303-866-7948
Al Estrada al.estrada@state.co.us 303-866-7342
Natalie Chrastil natalie.chrastil@state.co.us 303-866-7341
Jamie Nuss jamie.nuss@state.co.us 303-503-2857
Dave Lee dave.lee@state.co.us 970-241-4886 ext. 112
Jacque Berry jacque.berry@state.co.us 970-242-1521